The Nyack Library Minutes of the Annual Meeting January 14, 2019

Present:

E. Michael Growney, **President** Steve Beck, **Treasurer** Debra Karten, **Secretary** Ellyse Berg Tamara Jhashi Brian Murrell Roger Seiler Bebb Wheeler Stone Cora Sarjeant Wilder Absent: Peter Danish Peter Vermazen

*=Excused

Staff:

Jane Marino, Library Director Sharon Alfano, Business Manager Minerva Parker, Board Clerk

1. Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order in the Community Meeting Room of The Nyack Library at 7:30 p.m. by Board President, Mr. Michael Growney.

2. Agenda Approval:

Upon motion by Mr. Seiler, and seconded by Ms. Berg, it was resolved to approve the agenda. The yes vote was unanimous, 9-0.

3. Review of the Minutes:

The Minutes of the Annual Meeting of January 8, 2018 were not approved, there was no quorum of Board Members who were present at that meeting to approve them.

The polls were opened at 11:00 am and closed at 7:30 pm by Minerva Parker, Board Clerk.

4. Appointment of Tellers & Report of Board Vote:

The Board appointed Brian Murrell and Ellyse Okin Berg, as tellers to record the vote count.

Mr. Growney reported the results of the election count as follows:

*E. Michael Growney	42 votes
*Tamara Jhashi	41 votes
*Debra Karten	39 votes
**Bebb Wheeler Stone	39 votes

The results of the count were accepted. *Trustees are elected to three year terms ending January 2022, one **Trustee elected to fill remainder of term ending January 2020.

5. Election of Board Officers:

After the results of a secret ballot the following Trustees were elected to Board Officer positions:

Michael Growney, President	9 votes
Ellyse Okin Berg, Vice President	4 votes
Steve Beck, Treasurer	9 votes
Debra Karten, Secretary	7 votes

6. Old Business: None.

7. New Business: None.

8. Adjournment:

Upon motion by Mr. Seiler, seconded by Ms. Karten, it was resolved to adjourn the Annual Meeting at 7:50 p.m., the Board unanimously approved, 9-0.

Respectfully submitted,

Minerva Parker

Board Clerk