The Nyack Library Minutes of the Annual Meeting January 11, 2021

Present: Absent:

E. Michael Growney, **President**Ellyse Berg, **Vice President**Debra Karten, **Secretary**Brian Murrell, **Treasurer**Peter Danish
Wayne Henry
Tamara Jhashi
Michael Penn
Roger Seiler
Valerie Williams-Sanchez
Bebb Wheeler Stone

*=Excused

Staff:

Angela Strong, Library Director Sharon Alfano, Business Manager Minerva Parker, Board Clerk

1. Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order via Zoom on Monday January 11, 2021 at 7:35 p.m. by Board President, Mr. Michael Growney.

2. Agenda Approval:

Upon motion by Mr. Growney it was resolved to approve the agenda with changes to #4 to read, *Annual Trustee Vote Results and Appointment of tellers and report of vote*. The yes vote was unanimous, 11-0.

3. Review of the Minutes:

The Minutes of the Annual Meeting of January 13, 2020 were approved as amended, with changes to Election of Board Officers section, to *remove Steve Beck and add Brian Murrell*. **Upon motion** by Dr. Stone seconded by Ms. Berg, the yes vote was 10-1, Mr. Henry abstained.

The polls were opened at 11:00 am and closed at 7:30 pm by Minerva Parker, Board Clerk.

4. Appointment of Tellers & Report of Board Vote:

The Board appointed Angela Strong, Sharon Alfano and Minerva Parker, as tellers to record the vote count.

Mr. Growney reported the results of the election count as follows:

*Ellyse Berg	51 votes
*Brian Murrell	51 votes
*Peter Danish	32 votes
*Wayne Henry	26 votes
Hilary Dewhurst	23 votes

The results of the count were accepted. *Trustees are elected to three year terms ending January 2024.

5. Election of Board Officers:

After the results of a secret ballot the following Trustees were elected to Board Officer positions:

*Michael Growney, President	9 votes
*Ellyse Okin Berg, Vice President	9 votes
*Brian Murrell, Treasurer	10 votes
*Debra Karten, Secretary	9 votes
Bebb Wheeler Stone	1 vote
Valerie Williams-Sanchez	1 vote

The results of the count were accepted. *Trustees were elected as Board Officers for a term of one year ending January 2022.

6. Old Business:

None.

7. New Business:

None.

8. Adjournment:

Upon motion by Ms. Berg, seconded by Ms. Karten, it was resolved to adjourn the Annual Meeting at 8:12 p.m., the Board unanimously approved, 11-0.

Respectfully submitted,

Minerva Parker

Board Clerk