The Nyack Library Minutes of the Annual Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Present: Absent:

E. Michael Growney, President
Ellyse Berg, Vice-President
Brian Murrell, Treasurer
Wayne Henry, Secretary
Steven Cea
Diane Christian
Jeremiah Conway
Tracy Dressner, telephone conference
Tamara Jhashi
Moriah Olsen
Michael Penn
Roger Seiler
Bebb Wheeler Stone
Daniel Wolff

*=Excused

Staff:

Eric McCarthy, Library Director Ed Falcone, Interim Library Director Sharon Alfano, Business Manager Minerva Parker, Board Clerk

1. Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order, Tuesday, February 21, 2023 at 7:00 p.m. by Board President, Mr. Michael Growney.

2. Agenda Approval:

Upon motion by Mr. Cea, seconded by Ms. Berg it was resolved to approve the agenda for the February 21, 2023 Annual Meeting. The yes vote was, 9-0. (The new trustees were not included in vote)

3. Review of the Minutes:

Upon motion by Ms. Berg, seconded by Mr. Cea, it was resolved to approve the Minutes of the Annual Meeting January 10, 2022. The yes vote was 9-0. (The new trustees were not included in vote)

The polls were opened at 10:00 am and closed at 8:00 pm by Minerva Parker, Board Clerk.

4. Tellers of the Board Vote:

Michael Berkowitz and Glenna Marra were selected as tellers to record the vote count.

Ms. Berg reported the results of the election count as follows:

*Diane Christian	124 votes
Michael Penn	106 votes
Tamara Jhashi	106 votes
*Jeremiah Conway	363 votes
*Moriah Olsen	380 votes
*Daniel Wolff	374 votes

The results of the count were accepted. *Trustees are elected to three-year terms ending February 2026. Michael Penn was elected to a one-year term expiring February 2024 and Tamara Jhashi was elected to a two-year term expiring February 2025.

5. Election of Board Officers:

After the results of a secret ballot the following Trustees were elected to Board Officer positions:

*Steven Cea, President	10 votes
*Ellyse Okin Berg, 1st Vice President	10 votes
*Tracy Dressner, 2 nd Vice President	10 votes
*Brian Murrell, Treasurer	10 votes
*Wayne Henry, Secretary	10 votes

The results of the count were accepted. *Trustees were elected as Board Officers for a term of one year ending February 2024.

6. Old Business:

None.

7. New Business:

None.

8. Adjournment:

Upon motion by Mr. Henry, seconded by Ms. Berg, it was resolved to adjourn the Annual Meeting at 7:09 p.m., the Board unanimously approved, 10-0. (Roger Seiler, E. Michael Growney, Bebb Wheeler Stone not included in vote)

Respectfully submitted,

Minerva Parker

Board Clerk